Skip to main content

Prufrock and Other Observations. (1917).

Ara Vos Prec. (1919). Republished in the US as Poems. (1920).

The Sacred Wood. (1920).

The Waste Land. (1922).

Homage to John Dryden. (1924).

Poems 1909-1925 (includes "The Hollow Men"). (1925).

Sweeney Agonistes (in Criterion). (1926).

For Lancelot Andrewes. (1928).

Ash-Wednesday. (1930).

Anabasis, a Poem by St-John Perse (Eliot translation). (1930).

Selected Essays 1917-1932. (1932).

The Use of Poetry and the Use of Criticism. (1933).

After Strange Gods (1933 lectures at the University of Virginia). (1934).

The Rock: A Pageant Play. (1934).

Murder in the Cathedral. (1935).

Essays Ancient and Modern. (1936).

Collected Poems 1909-1935 (includes "Burnt Norton"). (1936).

The Family Reunion. (1939).

Old Possum's Book of Practical Cats. (1939).

The Idea of a Christian Society. (1939).

East Coker. (1940).

The Dry Salvages. (1941).

Little Gidding. (1942).

Notes Towards the Definition of Culture. (1948).

The Cocktail Party. (1949).

The Complete Poems and Plays, 1909-1950. (1952).

The Confidential Clerk. (1954).

On Poetry and Poets. (1957).

The Elder Statesman. (1959).

Collected Poems, 1909-1962. (1963).

Posthumous publications:

The Waste Land: A Facsimile and Transcript of the Original Drafts Including the Annotations of Ezra Pound, edited and with an introduction by Valerie Eliot. (1971).

Inventions of the March Hare: Poems 1909-1917, featuring previously unpublished works, edited by Christopher Ricks. (1996).

This list was compiled with the aid of Peter Ackroyd’s T.S. Eliot (Simon and Schuster, 1984) and A. David Moody’s Thomas Sterns Eliot: Poet (Cambridge UP, 1994)